Kristna bandet Stryper framför en cover av klassiska ”Shout It Out Loud” i Nashville, Tennessee.

STRYPER’s new covers album, ”The Covering”, sold around 4,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 175 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s previous CD, 2009’s ”Murder By Pride”, opened with 5,900 units to land at No. 73.

Produced by frontman Michael Sweet, ”The Covering” is unlike any previous STRYPER recording in that it’s a collection of cover songs from bands that inspired them and helped to shape their sound and musical identity, including hits from JUDAS PRIEST, IRON MAIDEN, LED ZEPPELIN, KANSAS and many others. ”The Covering” will also include ”God”, a new original recording from STRYPER.

”The Covering” track listing:

01. SWEET – ”Set Me Free”
02. SCORPIONS – ”Blackout”
03. BLACK SABBATH – ”Heaven and Hell”
04. UFO – ”Lights Out”
05. KANSAS – ”Carry On Wayward Son”
06. DEEP PURPLE – ”Highway Star”
07. KISS – ”Shout It Out Loud”
08. OZZY OSBOURNE – ”Over The Mountain”
09. IRON MAIDEN – ”The Trooper”
10. JUDAS PRIEST – ”Breaking The Law”
11. VAN HALEN – ”On Fire”
12. LED ZEPPELIN – ”Immigrant Song”
13. God