Paul Stanley gör solo-konsert….

Paul Stanley gör solo-konsert….

Paul

Soul Station is a ten piece coalition of some of today’s leading musicians paying tribute to an era of great soul music. “When I was a boy, before I ever saw the Who or Led Zeppelin, I saw Solomon Burke and Otis Redding. I saw the Temptations. It’s tragic to think that so many people are missing out on experiencing the power of so many great bands, artists and that incredible music,” said Stanley. “That music is part of the foundation of all the music I’ve made and Soul Station is my chance to celebrate it for a night that’s real and live.” To clarify further he adds, “I don’t play guitar in the band and we don’t do a single KISS song. That’s not what this is about,” Stanley continues. “It’s magical to hear those songs played right and we’re making magic.” “We’re living in a time of being fed canned pre-programmed backing tracks and lip syncing in place of the electricity and passion of real live R&B,” says Stanley. “When I was a boy, before I ever saw the Who or Led Zeppelin, I saw Solomon Burke and Otis Redding. I saw the Temptations and all that music is part of the foundation of the music I’ve made. Soul Station is my chance to celebrate it for a night that’s real, live and faithfully recreates the sound with the respect it deserves. Whether it’s the Stylistics, the Dramatics, the Temptations, Smokey and the Miracles, Blue Magic and on, these songs, arrangements and sound just blow you away.” To clarify further he adds, “I don’t play guitar in the band and we don’t do a single KISS song. That’s not what this is about,” Stanley continues. “It’s magical to hear those songs played right and we’re making magic.” September 11, Soul Station debut at Los Angeles’ legendary Roxy Theatre. Tickets for the show will go on sale beginning 3pm ET/2pm CT/noon PT today, August 4th, at www.ticketfly.com. – See more at: http://www.kissonline.com/#sthash.tzFUOU9k.dpuf

 banner ad


Comments are closed.